Download your saved Google+ photos and events before April 2019

February 1, 2019

If you got an email from Google with the above title, it might confuse you. We have gotten several calls from customers about this. This only affects Google+ (pronounced Google Plus), not the rest of Google.

Most likely, you don’t even know what Google+ is. Google+ was Googles attempt at a social media kind of like Facebook. However, it never caught on. The message referenced above makes it sound like you will lose all of your photos on Google. But it’s not true. Only photos you uploaded to Google+, which you probably never have done.

Again, this only affects Google+. Not the rest of Google.

We now return you to our regularly scheduled program.

One Response to “Download your saved Google+ photos and events before April 2019”

  1. Drew, Thanks for your updates.

Leave a Reply